New Beginnings

© Spencer Elizabeth Photography
Snow Tubing with Eric, taken with a GoPro White Edition © Spencer Elizabeth Photography

Happy New Year! I can’t believe it’s already 2014! Today, instead of reflecting back on this year, I’m looking ahead to new beginnings, more time with family and friends, exploring new opportunities, and going on more adventures! This past year was filled with so many amazing people and events, I have an awesome job where I am able to use my graphic design and photography skills, and I started my freelance photography business and had the opportunity to work with so many wonderful families and seniors. But it was also a very difficult year for my family and I as we watched my mom have to go through surgery and radiation treatment for breast cancer (she is now one year cancer free and we are so happy and thankful!!). I want to thank all of my family, friends, clients and colleagues for all of their encouragement and support this year for my family and I…without all of you I would not be where I am today! I’m looking forward to starting a fresh new year filled with happiness, good health, love, and joy, and I wish the same to all of you.

The above picture is of one of my good friends Eric who is currently serving in the army. He was home for Christmas this past week and I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to spend an afternoon with him snow tubing and getting dinner. I’m so proud of him, and I’m thankful to everyone who is out there working to protect our country every day.

Leave a comment